The North Texas Film Critics Association consists of 14 broadcast, print and online journalists from throughout the North Texas area. 

The association also voted The Trial of the Chicago 7 as the winner of the fourth installment of the Gary Murray Award, named for the late NTFCA president. The honor will be bestowed annually to the BEST ENSEMBLE.


The North Texas Film Critics Association (NTFCA) is an unincorporated, members­-only organization of 

print,broadcast and internet film reviewers serving the North Texas area who meet association standards. Its

objectives include:

     . To promote the publishing and/or broadcast of film reviews and bring together those who participate 

 said actions 

     . To increase the public’s knowledge and enjoyment of films

     . To conduct an annual North Texas Film Critics Association awards ceremony recognizing excellence in

 film.  Members will be asked to submit their choices for nominations and based on the results,  top awards. 

This event and the results  will be publicized.   


Subpages (35): View All